What We Do

Impact Through Leadership

2018 – 2019 Board

Seven highly respected community members voluntarily serve on the Conn Memorial Foundation Board. These members are actively engaged and involved in overseeing the foundation’s investments, grant making, and providing leadership and expertise in a variety of areas including community strategy, educational systems, social service sectors, systemic change, and financial investments.

  • Scott Pieper, Chair
  • Cathy Valdes, Vice Chair
  • Bob Buesing, Secretary
  • Ken Collier, Treasurer
  • Felicia Harvey
  • Mario Hernandez
  • Ed Narain


One full-time and one part-time staff comprise the staff of the foundation:

Sheff Crowder, President — In addition to providing executive management of the foundation operations and finances, he focuses on providing leadership in strategic partnerships to leverage collective impact and foster collaboration, analyzing data to inform work, and educating the community on trends in the nonprofit, education and business sectors.

Beth Doyle, Grant Director – Managing the foundation’s overall grant making process and operational support in conjunction with the President and Board, she also provides leadership and direction to grantees and mentorship to nonprofit professionals.